PDA

View Full Version : Was this an Aura, or just a trick of the eyes?

Alex-The-Iceman
23-11-2010, 07:09 PM
I was sitting in class a few days ago looking at my professor, and at a certain point I kinda let my eyes relax and I saw a white-ish/transparent outline around my professor. It would kinda follow her around as she moved, and if I looked away from her and then looked back it would dissapear until I relaxed my eyes again and focused on her face/forehead. I was thinking it may be an aura but I just played it off as a trick of the eyes.

Today, I was in the same class and saw this again, except that this time the outline was a rich shade of green/blue. It emenated from all around her, and when I would look away the green/blue thing would trail in my vision and then dissapear. When I would look back,m the "aura" would again be gone, until I relaxed my eyes and looked at her face/forehead.

Aura, or trick of the eyes?

Kaere
23-11-2010, 07:12 PM
I'm not an expert on auras so this is just my opinion. The whitish/transparant outline made me think it was a trick of the eyes, but the coloured outline, that says to me it's an aura.

Spiritlite
23-11-2010, 08:25 PM
Yep I do believe you were seeing her aura. If the white transparent light followed her that's her light aura........the colored outline a few days later says to me you were getting better at seeing her aura.
Spiritlite.

Serenity Bear
24-11-2010, 09:01 AM
Yep it sounds like her aura. It can appear as a misty heat haze, just like you would see from very hot tarmac roads. The nearest layer of the body is very much like you discribed, then from this you can see the faint misty colours further out from the body.

Lightspirit
24-11-2010, 09:35 AM