Spiritual Forums

Spiritual Forums (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/index.php)
-   Paganism (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Shamanism & White Magic (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=135990)

SapphireShoes 24-06-2020 07:23 PM

Shamanism & White Magic

Newbie here :smile: I'm currently researching these two areas, for a few reasons, and was hoping that some of you lovely mystics could point me in the direction of reputable books, YouTube videos... any solid resources, really. Thank you so much!

sentient 25-06-2020 11:37 PM

'White' reminds me of ‘magical notation’.
For example the fate/destiny of Saami is tied to the reindeer with the special spiritual notation with the White Reindeer.
So the albino reindeer is a taboo animal as it is believed to be personification of the Deity that looks after the well-being of all reindeer …. hence people ….

https://media-cache.cinematerial.com...g?v=1553331838

WhiteWarrior 24-08-2020 07:22 PM

White magic is to me the spiritual things I do to do positive things; help, protect, give strength. Other than that, the whiteness as such lies in the purity and color of the energy.

Shamanism is the path of achieving contact with the other side to achieve one goal or another. The classical roots to this seem to lie in eastern european and asian cultures, and involves drumming and visions and rites. Not so much physical healing and that sort of thing. I have been poking into shamanism for a while and once you strip away the cultural connections it seem to come pretty close to mediumship. One opens the window to the the other side, looks and talks, ask for help or advice, then comes back and passes the message on if there is one. I have indeed found that drumming is a powerful tool for shamanism to help me focus and pray, but I do it my way.

BigJohn 24-08-2020 08:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SapphireShoes