Spiritual Forums

Spiritual Forums (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/index.php)
-   Paganism (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Spirit Animal (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=73962)

Enchanted_DreamFaerie 29-08-2014 05:51 PM

Spirit Animal

I'm a beginner to all of this, and I'm wondering. How do you find you're spirit animal and what type of things do you have to do? Is there books that you can read? Please list types of things that I'll have to do & the best books that I should read. Thank you. :smile:

raptorlady80 29-08-2014 08:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Enchanted_DreamFaerie
I'm a beginner to all of this, and I'm wondering. How do you find you're spirit animal and what type of things do you have to do? Is there books that you can read? Please list types of things that I'll have to do & the best books that I should read. Thank you. :smile:

Hi Enchanted_DreamFaerie!
I am totally going off the cuff so if there is anything I miss please forgive me! I'm curious to see what all will be said as this is something I'm also very interested in.

I'm going to do this in two parts. This reply is going to be very long and so I would like to break it into parts.

Personally I find that in actuality, you do not really get to choose the animal rather, the spirit animal chooses you! Sometimes you might find that the types of animals you are drawn to may in actuality NOT be your spirit animal. There are many paths out there that incorporate animal guides. In the US, our goto places to look into for this tend to be one or more Native American tribal belief systems. But remember that some animals have different associations depending on the tribe. For example, some view owls as harbingers of death, but not all view owls that way. Then there are other systems not indigenous to North America.