PDA

View Full Version : Could one of my guides be a dragon..?

Lycan
22-11-2015, 11:45 PM
Hi there, I apologize if I'm posting this in the wrong sub-forum...I wasn't sure to put this in the guides or elementals section, please feel free to move this thread elsewhere if it doesn't fit here...Anyway..

I am just beginning to get into spirit guides and such. I have felt the presence of spirit before but haven't really "gotten to know" anything about my specific guides or gotten any discernible messages from them..But lately I have been doing work with my intuition and I feel I may be getting some insights.

I was meditating trying to find a symbol for myself which would help me bring balance to my life I kept seeing a dragon.

This didn't make sense to me, first of all because I thought of dragons as being fierce and fiery and not symbolic of balance (I found out after that they actually are a known symbol for balance) and because I didn't think I had a strong connection with dragons..Until I really thought about it.

I remembered that I was a kid I used to be obsessed with dragons and drew them ALL the time, like literally all day during school and at home. I then forgot about it for years but a few months ago my friend who does reiki and channels was doing energy work for me and said that she got an image of a dragon on my right side while working on me. And I’ve recently been finding myself attracted to things that have to do with dragons like little knick knacks I’ve found at tag sales and jewelry and art..Is it possible I have one as a guide? Or would it be more of a power animal or just a symbol I'm being shown? At one point when I was meditating on this I get the image of a dragon and then of some sort of man wearing what looked like a ceremonial head piece of some kind, it was a fuzzy and unclear image. Not sure if they're related. I have no idea how to interpret these things, any insight would be met with gratitude! :smile:

BuzzCap7
23-11-2015, 01:39 AM