PDA

View Full Version : Divinity or Psychosis?

BlakeTheSnake
31-05-2013, 07:56 AM

psychoslice
31-05-2013, 08:00 AM
So, what is the question ??

Simon_Templar
31-05-2013, 08:34 AM
It doesn't have to be as absolute as divinity, and psychosis is a hard word don't you think? :D HTH

Miss Hepburn
31-05-2013, 10:46 AM
I feel I am an expert on this subject because of direct experience it was
made perfectly clear, by His Grace.

They are the same.

There is a fine line between the mystic and the one locked up. A fine line.

I feel background influences the "break" from the regular perspective of the mind.
It has helped or guided me during what would be called psychosis....when it is actually
Grace opening the Doors of Perception in my little ole brain.

One can be saying, "I'm George Washington" or "I'm GOD!" Or "I'm a bird!" over and over in the recreation room.
While, the saint is saying, " Yes, I am too."
One has the understanding what he is experiencing, the other does not...it is too much
for him to handle. He can't see that everything is "God" or that everything is "One", so to speak.

My friend had both...he saw we were all one so much so, he just walked into a summer house
and sat watching TV with the people, who called police.
He was calm and happy to be taken away full of love and this feeling of no boundaries.
Yes, it was psychotic by medical definition...but it was also divine...in his case, that once.

We gotta follow the rules of society...darn it.

wstein
01-06-2013, 04:11 AM
Makes no sense as tersely written.

Divinity is most pure essence of reality or the most encompassing aspect of reality.

Divination is a set of skills allowing one to perceive what will or likely will occur in the future.

Psychosis is a mental impairment causing one to believe things others don't.