PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm very new to channeling. I'm trying to learn. I thought I was doing it. I had..

rickyd123
09-12-2012, 07:19 PM
I thought I was doing it. I had a friend give me an easy question that I didn't know the answer to. The question was what is the apartment number her daughter lives in. I got an answer. I was pretty excited. It was wrong. I still don't know the answer. I'm going to continue to ask the question. Am I doing something wrong? I'm very new at this, but what I learned was that spirit communication will feel different in my head when they are communicating with me. If I answer the question myself it feels like it is centered in one area of my head, and when spirit is communicating it feels like it is coming from another part of my head.

Henri77
09-12-2012, 07:44 PM
We all get fooled.
Might I suggest trying something like this with a friend physically with you.
To learn.

The physicality creates an energetic connection.
And maybe try personal things rather than numbers or mundane objects.
Like memories, feelings ..things that have some emotional weight-meaning.

Also try listening to your heart, it's not as easily fooled. (its feelings are communication)

While working with a friend may be involve telepathy rather than channeling, or reading her energies, it's still a step. (One can't easily control where information comes from.)

Another thing is journalling ... often plcks up channeled material, from your angels, guides, higher self, our your sunconscious...and it's all considered channeling.... as it's not your mind.

You can certainly get communication to your head, but that often requires a very quiet -still mind, and spirits don't always tell-know the truth.

Glen
10-12-2012, 03:42 AM
I agree with Henri,