PDA

View Full Version : Article - The Energy Body

Sangress
11-10-2010, 11:44 AM
This is more of an article than a question. I am unsure whether articles are permitted here rather than simply questions, but if they are not I speak honestly when I say that I was unaware of such a thing.

In the time that I have been spiritually/energetically aware I have learned all I know from personal experience and also from referencing that experience to others experiences....etc. I'm mostly self taught and I don't know energetic terminology, so bear with me.

The Energy Body

The Energy Body, otherwise known as Spiritual Form, Astral Self, Higher Being, Enlightened Self.....etc is very complex and, just like your appearance, it is unique in many ways and is also similar in some aspects to others.

Just like your physical body, your energetic body has individual parts to it that perform actions which enable you to survive physically and spiritually. All of the parts of your energy body make up the whole of your Energy System. I will list three of the most basic parts of the Energy System which everyone possesses:

Energy Centers
Otherwise known as Chakra’s are an essential part of your system. They have been described in numerous fashions by numerous religions and societies past and present, but I will put this in my own words as best I can.

Energy Centers are like organs to a physical body, each kind of Energy Center has its own purpose and its own behavior. Each Center is connected to a vital part of your physical body, they are not the bridge between your physical and spiritual self, but they have strong ties to it.

Each Center creates a certain kind of energy, and each kind of energy has a different frequency and vibration to it. All of these energetic vibrations together co-exist in your system and keep it balanced.