Spiritual Forums






Welcome to Spiritual Forums!.

We created this community for people from all backgrounds to discuss Spiritual, Paranormal, Metaphysical, Philosophical, Supernatural, and Esoteric subjects. From Astral Projection to Zen, all topics are welcome. We hope you enjoy your visits.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to most discussions and articles. By joining our free community you will be able to post messages, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos, and gain access to our Chat Rooms, Registration is fast, simple, and free, so please, join our community today! !

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, check our FAQs before contacting support. Please read our forum rules, since they are enforced by our volunteer staff. This will help you avoid any infractions and issues.

Go Back   Spiritual Forums > Religions & Faiths > Buddhism

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19-02-2018, 07:08 AM
Nitiananda Nitiananda is offline
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 161
Golden Eightfold Path of Buddha

Long since, many religious leaders preached the Eightfold Middle Way or, otherwise, the Golden Eightfold Path of the Buddha. Of course, in modern society it is difficult to practice this Path, and the Six Perfections are much more suitable practice. But in any case, you need to have a general idea of ​​the Eightfold Path, perhaps someone will want to try this practice.

1. The Right Look

The first in the Golden Eightfold Path is the Right Look, which means seeing everything in the right way. What does it mean to "see everything in the right way"? This means that you should recognize that everything is suffering.

However, we live in a civilized society. In order to live, we must earn money, we must eat. If you have a family, you must love your wife and children. In that case, you should know that the Right Look is impossible. Is not it? With monks who have retired from society, things may be different, but we are deeply immersed in the World of Phenomena. And the World of Phenomena is a world of illusions, a world full of mistakes. It is useless to try to achieve the right view of things while staying in it.

In general, it all started with how the True Ego, which was in a state of independent existence, fell under the influence of illusions due to the intervention of the Three Gong and followed the wrong path. After gaining experience in the Causal and Astral worlds, it was embodied in a world of suffering and suffering. After this, suffering increases as the True Ego acquires attachments and is associated with many things. And to see this world as a world of illusions, the world of suffering into which our True Ego has plunged is the Right Look.

2. Correct Thinking

The next stage is Right Mind. What kind of practice is this? First, he says that you need to analyze the events and circumstances around you and make sure that your analysis is based on the Right Look.

Secondly, he says that you should analyze your behavior and your way of thinking. This is the Right Thinking. Modern people, of course, are able to do this. However, since the Right Condition is a prerequisite for Right Mind, if you do not have the Right Look, the Right Mind will be impossible.

3. Correct Speech

Then the Right Speech follows. It's very simple. Here it is meant that you should speak only the truth and make your speech polite.

4. Correct Actions

The fourth is Right Actions. It's about everyday life. Buddha Shakyamuni said: "Understand the importance of each day and persistently improve." However, this is too vague, is not it? In practice, it speaks of the practice of Buddhism. That is, it is equivalent to not doing anything other than practice.

This is necessary because a person does not know when he dies. Perhaps you will die tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, but you do not have any guarantee of happiness in the next life. If you want happiness in your next life, use it better every day and practice persistently. This is how the Right Actions are interpreted for lay practitioners.

5. Right Life

While the Right Actions talk about your daily life, the Right Life regulates life as a whole. Buddha Shakyamuni says: "Live your whole life so that you can achieve true Liberation and Enlightenment." Here we mean monasticism. It's also quite difficult, because we have to work and take care of our family. If children are left to themselves, they will become uncontrollable. If you do not take care of your parents, they will be sad.

However, Buddha Shakyamuni said: "Do not worry about such things, leave your home and persistently practice for the sake of Liberation. Tear out all the roots of attachments and seek liberation. " That's what the Right Life is.

6. Correct Memorization

Then follows the Correct Memorization of memory, that is, the constant repetition of the teaching, fixation on dharma. What is meant by this? Becoming a monk is very difficult. But you should stand it, concentrate your attention on yourself and continuously think about Enlightenment, continuously study the teachings of yoga and Buddhism. This is called the Right Memory Fix. So, this is the process of improving the mind.

7. Correct Stress

The right Effort indicates real action. For example, even if it rains, but the water does not reach Manipura-chakra, you must continue to meditate. Devote yourself to intense meditation. Persistently distribute the Dharma. This is the Right Effort. You can practice the Right Effort before Correcting a Memory Fix.

8. Correct Meditation

And the last is Correct Meditation. Correct Meditation is a meditation that stops all the work of the subconscious. You limit it and burn its roots. Practice this meditation with all your perseverance. This is the Right Meditation.

Thus, the Golden Eightfold Path of the Buddha consists of Right Look, Right Mind, Right Speech, Right Actions, Right Life, Correct Memorization of Memory, Right Effort and Right Meditation
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) Spiritual Forums