Spiritual Forums

Spiritual Forums (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/index.php)
-   Crystals & Gemstones (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=101)
-   -   Seaglass (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=136028)

Hilary 28-06-2020 01:56 PM

Seaglass

So, I'm new to crystals, but I'm a avid seaglasser. I was wondering what your thoughts are on the spiritual properties (if there are any) of seaglass? I know they don't have the rich history, technically man-made, and aren't as old, but they can be quite unique, beautiful, and colorful. And very rare. Nature has transformed these little pieces of trash into treasures for us.

For example, I have a piece of uranium beach glass (depression glass) that glows under a black light, beautiful lavender "sic" glass that changed color from reacting to sunlight, deep cobalts, etc. I love to make jewelry out of my pieces.

Thoughts?

BigJohn 28-06-2020 01:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hilary
So, I'm new to crystals, but I'm a avid seaglasser. I was wondering what your thoughts are on the spiritual properties (if there are any) of seaglass? I know they don't have the rich history, technically man-made, and aren't as old, but they can be quite unique, beautiful, and colorful. And very rare. Nature has transformed these little pieces of trash into treasures for us.

For example, I have a piece of uranium beach glass (depression glass) that glows under a black light, beautiful lavender "sic" glass that changed color from reacting to sunlight, deep cobalts, etc. I love to make jewelry out of my pieces.

Thoughts?

I love the yellow Uranium sea glass. I have several pieces.

Odd to see that somebody else has found these unique discoveries. Welcome.

Sylmar 29-06-2020 08:14 AM

I have no experience with Sea Glass but Diane Stein writes this in her book: