Spiritual Forums

Spiritual Forums (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/index.php)
-   Meditation (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Images during Meditation (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=114594)

ssdm1 27-06-2017 02:23 AM

Images during Meditation

I am new to meditation and have been doing an energy clearing meditation for a few months. Last evening when I did my meditation an image of a bouquet of red roses popped up in my mind. The image stayed through the first part of the meditation making it hard to concentrate.

I'd appreciate any thoughts on what happened. Thank you.

Ground 27-06-2017 06:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ssdm1
I am new to meditation and have been doing an energy clearing meditation for a few months. Last evening when I did my meditation an image of a bouquet of red roses popped up in my mind. The image stayed through the first part of the meditation making it hard to concentrate.

I'd appreciate any thoughts on what happened. Thank you.

It is as you say: an image of a bouquet of red roses popped up in your mind.
What do you consider so special about it?

SaturninePluto 27-06-2017 10:03 AM

Hi.

Imagery during meditation is quite normal as I see it. I would not attempt to struggle against them. Personally I let them come and go, and continue to do what I am doing, and remain relaxed. It can be tough especially as you have said it made it difficult during a good while of the meditation. I would suggest you keep mediating as you have been, you seem to be doing fine.

I had an image of a bouquet of red roses yesterday night just before bed come to mind. Then again, I have been getting imagery of red roses for months now.

Often enough that it has become that I grow tired of seeing red roses, haha. :D

Imagery during meditation is merely an indication of communicating with the spirit world. Chances are in what you have said, it was merely the spirit world communicating with you.