Spiritual Forums

Spiritual Forums (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/index.php)
-   Spiritualism (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   Best book on spiritualism (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=102024)

lcook2468 06-06-2016 02:38 AM

Best book on spiritualism

Hello!
I am a newbie spiritualist and would love some great informational ideas!!

creedence 06-06-2016 09:02 PM

I'm half way through reading 'heaven and he'll unveiled' by Stafford Betty, a professor of religious studies. I find it interesting as the book is based on research into messages passed from the other side and covers alot of spiritual topics, it makes a nice change to read a book on this subject based on research into spirituality rather than a personal account by mediums, although some of it personally didn't sit quite right with me, but that's just me lol, an interesting and informative read nevertheless - oh and got it on my kindle can't remember how much though.

SpiritofZoe 25-06-2016 02:13 AM

Explore the topics on Amazon, there are many books on these things, i am just getting started, more confused than in formed right now. I am personally trying to figure out what is "occult" in all of it, and how it came to have such a negative stigma.

kundalinikid 25-06-2016 02:21 AM

Spiritualism for Dummies.

EDIT: it ACTUALLY exists.

I think you need to determine where your questions and interests lay...then pick literature specific to that.

CrystalKitty777 01-08-2016 12:24 AM

I find The Power of Now and A New Earth by Ekhart Tolle to be the best books I have found.

antp24 01-08-2016 04:28 AM

I agree! A New Earth by Eckhart Tolle has been the most spiritually enlightening book i have read to date, and I have read many at this point.

Shinya 27-03-2019 02:55 PM

"The Spirit Book" by Allan Kardec
"Spirit Teachings" by William Stainton Moses

I think those are the famous classic masterpiece of spiritualism books published in 19th century.