Spiritual Forums

Spiritual Forums (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/index.php)
-   General Paranormal (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   what are LARGE bright flashes in the night sky? (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=30906)

travelgirlfl 21-02-2012 03:24 AM

what are LARGE bright flashes in the night sky?

Hi everyone--

I'm a newbie & not sure if this is the right place for this question, as I'm not sure if it's a sign for something or what it might be . . .

About 6 months ago I started seeing LARGE BRIGHT FLASHES in the night sky sometimes. For example, if you say the size of a star is about that of a pinhead, these flashes are at least the size of a nickel to a quarter or larger, comparatively, in the sky. Sometimes they are peripheral-ish (I make up words sometimes :) ), but other times I'm looking straight on when it happens, and they are so big & bright that I gasp.

I've seen them in 2 states, all different times of night & parts of the sky.

They don't hover or move & don't seem to be orbs or UFO's like I've read about on here (went searching before I posted) - they flash like a huge 'heavenly' camera & are gone.

Often white but 2-3 times an orange-ish peach color.

Any idea what this could be or mean?

I also see the sparkles & tiny flashes around me which many believe are angels, and/or spirits/guides/loved ones, which feels about right to me, but these sky flashes are very different than that.

Anyone?

Also please redirect if this is the wrong place to post this! Sorry if so and thank you for input either way!

Blessings --

Shannon

res 22-02-2012 08:37 AM

Lightning? Sprites? Aura associated with Migraine?

travelgirlfl 23-02-2012 03:11 AM

Not lightning, doesn't look anything like that & never in the right weather for lightning (or even heat lightning) either. Sprites? No idea what that would look like!