Spiritual Forums

Spiritual Forums (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/index.php)
-   Non Duality (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=165)
-   -   Are WORDS basically dualistic? (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=119843)

swampgrl 10-01-2018 03:02 AM

Are WORDS basically dualistic?

To me, describing nonduality with words is like unintentionally cloaking it with duality on some level (if not all levels).

Is discussion regarding nonduality akin to discussion on the complexities of a wardrobe?

Speaking of cloaks, one wears a cloak, one is not a cloak. Or as Philippe said in the movie The Man in the Iron Mask, "I wear the mask, it does not wear me."

So as a writer I recognize the irony of posting this but for some reason I find value in it.

It goes without saying that I welcome all other takes on this.

Btw, that is a nice shirt you're wearing!

Side Bar: It is as if words convey that nonduality is nonexistent/ unreal and yet it is all that exists.

Iamit 10-01-2018 04:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by swampgrl
To me, describing nonduality with words is like unintentionally cloaking it with duality on some level (if not all levels).

Is discussion regarding nonduality akin to discussion on the complexities of a wardrobe?

Speaking of cloaks, one wears a cloak, one is not a cloak. Or as Philippe said in the movie The Man in the Iron Mask, "I wear the mask, it does not wear me."

So as a writer I recognize the irony of posting this but for some reason I find value in it.

Side Bar: It is as if words convey that nonduality is nonexistent/ unreal and yet it is all that exists.

It seems that we use words to express thoughts and feelings. With good will it goes back and forth in the attempt to understand each other.

It happens here in duality but that is not a reason to regard the attempt as invalid......is it?

blossomingtree 10-01-2018 04:44 AM

Quote: