Spiritual Forums

Spiritual Forums (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/index.php)
-   Tarot and Oracle Cards (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=146)
-   -   What is your favorite deck of Tarot cards you use? (https://www.spiritualforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=125070)

VanGoGurl 09-09-2018 09:01 PM

What is your favorite deck of Tarot cards you use?

Hi there,

I am newbie with working with tarot cards. I was wondering if anyone could recommend some Tarot decks to use.

There are so many out there to choose from. The ones that I currently have are The Goddess Oracle and Divination of the Ancients Oracle Cards. Those two, I was particularly drawn to.

Thanks!

Opal_Moon 09-09-2018 09:33 PM

I have the Rider- Waite deck because it was given to me - I am very new to learning, there is alot of detail on the cards to take in!
I might choose a deck for myself, see if it makes a difference to how I learn.

Clover 10-09-2018 12:01 AM

If your a newbie, the best deck of cards to work with is the Rider Waite system. Its incredibly direct and most decks in the market follow this system. Thoth and hermetics is also a good system to learn from. I like these because they use astrology too.

I have a library of them going at this point, the one that speaks most to my heart is The Bone Fire Tarot. I also like the darkness of light tarot. Both use the rider waite system but they are more darker shadow decks. I like the decks that serve the truth to you cold and raw, not soft and fluffy.. Thats just me!

Oracles I am not too interested in anymore. However, I really love The Wild Unknown spirit animals and the Tao Oracle. The psychic tarot is a really great deck to work with, its like half oracle/half deck and the characters on the cards really grasp the sentiment, not to mention it has chakra cards included

FairyCrystal 10-09-2018 12:18 AM

At the moment it's the Wildwood Tarot deck.
For personal readings it the Green Witch.