PDA

View Full Version : empath question

Angelina
29-11-2015, 11:31 AM
I'm quite new to spirituality and only realised I was an empath last year so I I'm still learning and developing my coping and protection tools

The way I have been protecting myself is the usual mirrors, light, angels, reiki, affirmations etc

I have realised today though that mainly I have been hiding or running from negative people and isolating myself

I'm not sure this is the best way for my development as surely I need the negatives to be able to grow and heal for myself and others

So my questions to more advanced souls here living as empaths are:

What do you think?

Should I let the negative people and emotions flow over me or through me?

I personally think it's better that energy is allowed to flow rather than be blocked but I'm concerned on the outcome to myself, if that makes sense at all.

I'm sure it's all about balance but how does one achieve that so it's best for all?

Thank you in advance :hug2:

sky
29-11-2015, 11:35 AM
I'm quite new to spirituality and only realised I was an empath last year so I I'm still learning and developing my coping and protection tools

The way I have been protecting myself is the usual mirrors, light, angels, reiki, affirmations etc

I have realised today though that mainly I have been hiding or running from negative people and isolating myself

I'm not sure this is the best way for my development as surely I need the negatives to be able to grow and heal for myself and others

What do you think?

I personally think it's better that energy is allowed to flow rather than be blocked but I'm concerned on the outcome to myself, if that makes sense at all.

I'm sure it's all about balance but how does one achieve that so it's best for all?

Each to their own, whatever works best for you. I personally let it flow through.

Rah nam
29-11-2015, 11:39 AM
That depends on your own state of awareness.

Greenslade
29-11-2015, 11:53 AM