PDA

View Full Version : the experience of non-separation

Lycan
21-11-2015, 04:40 AM
I want to start out by mentioning that I am only about two years into my spiritual journey. That is to say, while I realize life itself is a spiritual journey, I didn't actually begin to intentionally pursue spirituality until about two years ago...I am still in a very deep exploration phase.

I am studying many different sources and learning about different spiritual paths, old and new. The common thread I see between them, is that they lead to the experience of undivided unity and non-separation. Interestingly, this seems to manifest itself in different ways for different people. For example, some experience it as a state of profound stillness and focus. For others it is more like a radiant light of kinetic loving energy. For others still it is a mixture of both or maybe something entirely different.

Then there is the matter of whether the experience is non-abiding or something more lasting. Allegedly, one can reach a point where this perspective of non-separation becomes the basis of their overall experience and manifests even in mundane, day-to-day living. That is not to say that they don't experience discomfort or suffering, but that it is from a different perspective..

For me, I have had non-abiding awakening experiences. Which have felt like fleeting moments of deep peace, love and understanding. But it never really carries over into my day to day life. I hope that some day it will.

Can anyone share the experience they have had, if any, with the awakened, non-dualistic state? Is this something which you experience only in certain moments or have you been able to carry it into your "normal" life? Are you able to truly see and -feel- everyone as a manifestation of The One, or does that experience of non-duality leave you after you meditate...Please share your thoughts and experiences!

CrystalSong
21-11-2015, 05:20 AM
Good questions!