PDA

View Full Version : On Moving Forward After Losing Your Spiritual Rudder

Types With Fingers
05-11-2015, 08:19 PM
I come from a background where I've had little to no personal experience regarding spiritual subjects. As a result, I'm forced to rely on others when I have questions about life after death. This isn't comfortable for me, because it means putting my trust (and thus power) in the hands of others; trusting that what they say is true, that they're telling you all they know, and that they're looking out for your interest. That's a lot to take away from yourself and give to others.

Therefore, in my view, having personal experience is the foundation to living any particular worldview, because it's something you can't lose or give to others, but for me I doubt it can be forced to happen like using a crowbar to open a jammed box. So that leaves reading the posts, articles, and books of others. But what do you do when you've read a lot and you're just not satisfied with what you're reading?

Deepsoul
05-11-2015, 08:43 PM
Stop searching and as you say start living ,youve got to learn to trust a higher power, nobody knows the ulitimate truth of this reality you will do your head in trying to ,I

try to be thankful for the journey ,Ive had to learn to relax into it alot more as you can see you are still asking advice the best one you can ask is the Great One ....Yes

there are ways to reach IT ,meditation ,prayer ,Praise,It also resides within each of us, when you have it as your counsel alot of questions are answered, but some of the big ones I believe will always

be a Divine mystery....

sky
05-11-2015, 08:59 PM
“Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense.”

The Buddha.

TWF this might help you.

The Back Seat
05-11-2015, 09:00 PM