PDA

View Full Version : Struggling with my self and peoples perception of me

nothingexpert
10-10-2015, 02:01 PM
Hopefully I can articulate my problem properly... Any input is much appreciated. Okay, I'm sure everyone felt this way at some stage or another but I really feel like I don't know myself and what's stopping me from figuring it out seems to be feeling judged about it... I don't like the idea that I might come off as annoying, stupid, over the top, selfish, weird ect and for so long I've been hiding aspects of myself that might convey this image to others that I don't even know how to be myself anymore, I'm not very good at conversation unless it's on a more personal level and if I am unfamiliar with someone I tend to try and keep the conversation about them. I don't know how to act in groups of more than one person because it's not a setting where it's appropriate to be asking personal questions. People think I'm rude sometimes because I just can't bring myself to talk, greeting and saying good bye takes so much effort, I feel fake when I say thank you and try to be polite... This sounds more like a diary entry than a post on spirituality but my whole life revolves around spirituality and not everyone wants to hear it but it's almost like it's all I know... Other than a small few other controversial topics which I am to anxious to ever bring up. Can anyone relate or does anyone have a method of dealing with such an issue?

Thunder Bow
10-10-2015, 03:47 PM
You seem to be an authentic person, and chit-chat does not fit you. Do not judge yourself on this. Be proud of yourself, and feel free to post your deeper thoughts here.

Mr Interesting
10-10-2015, 06:45 PM