PDA

View Full Version : My first OBE experience

GregoryScott
24-12-2010, 08:41 AM
Hi everyone my name is Greg and this is my first post. It’s good to know there are like-minded souls out there. I’m sure any of you know how hard it is to talk about this to someone who has never had an OBE or is not open to the experience. Okay, here goes…

At this point I had been meditating for about 6 months. I had only read a little on Astral Projection, so I was not aware what had really happened until it was all over. I was laying flat on my bed about 15 to 20 minutes into my meditation. Usually at this point I was already completely relaxed and most of the time I would drift off to sleep. But something different was happening; my body began to vibrate. At first it was faint, and then it became very dominate within a matter of a minute of two. The sensation was euphoric; I have no other words for it. I just let the feeling take over me. The vibration was getting faster and faster. It was so fast it felt violent, but without being violent; this is very hard to describe. Anyway, all of the sudden I heard a loud pop, and then a rushing sensation, and then calm. But the odd thing was; and this has never happened to me again since; I was seeing flashes of brilliant colors along with geometric shapes flashing before my eyes. I could go into more detail but will leave it at that. Now this entire time I was still aware of my body, and was completely conscious. The next thing I knew I was flying over the bypass just a couple blocks from my home. Once again, this is hard to describe; I could feel the wind in my hair; all over my body, but without any resistance. I could see the cars going up and down the highway, people walking in and out of the buildings, horns honking, lights being turned on and off. I was fully aware of my surroundings, and at the same time conscious of my body back at home. I had never felt so in control of myself than at that very moment. I knew if I wanted it to e