PDA

View Full Version : How should I approach spirituality?

SiriusBlack
12-02-2015, 03:23 PM
(Firstly, this is my first time posting here and I'm so excited to be a part of this community!!:icon_cheers: Hello to everyone!:smile: This post is super long and a bit of a trainwreck but bear with me..)

I have always been a spiritual person and have recognized this but I’ve only recently started to dwell deeper. I’ve started to think what it really means for me and how I can approach spirituality. The thing is, I have mental health issues such as major depression, general anxiety and panic disorder, but I’m actively receiving therapy for them and am in good hands, so to speak.* I’m trying to get some intense healing done but recognize that I’m on a very long path to recovery. I would love to have spirituality complimenting that.

I’m interested in a variety of things such as crystal healing (which I am trying to incorporate into my life atm), lucid dreaming, astral projection, chakras, past life recall, angels and spirit guides, magick, meditation... to name a few. I haven’t had many experiences apart from hearing and feeling things in a place that I suspect is/was haunted and feeling the effect of crystals and a having one dream about a spirit guide. I sometimes I get intuitive "hits". But I can’t help but think that I'm contributing to “bad” things with my inevitable bouts of depression like giving the “haunter” a boost. I’ve figured that crystals are quite a safe way for me to feel better and there's not much harm I can do using them apart from maybe messing their "tune" if I'm feeling something very intense. However, I’ve read that you shouldn’t, for example, contact angels or spirit guides if you’re feeling anything other than happiness and gratefulness because you can invite in entities that want to harm you.