PDA

View Full Version : New to Astral Projection

TomD
17-12-2010, 01:44 AM
Hello,

Im new to this whole Astral Projection thing. Im really interested in trying it, but firstly I need to know exactly what happens?

People say there Astral Plane explorers, and they do as they please. Visit deceased ones, fly, jump of heights. Then come round and remember every detail as though it was real life?

Also, is it hard to become a deep explorer? Does it take long?

Apakhana Akshobhya
18-12-2010, 01:52 AM
I think one of two things usually happens: People actually leave the body and other times people have dreams they are leaving their body which they wake up in, and so those dreams become lucid dreams.

Astral projection and lucid dreaming are two separate things although the phenomena surrounding them both seem to be closely related at times.

Essentially, laws seem to be different between dimensions. You can float in your astral body but you can't do that here, with your physical body (obviously).

What people actually do there and what they claim they do might very well be two different things in many cases but through my experience what you asked about is entirely possible.

The time it takes to get good at it varies depedning on the individual. I'm not very good at it but I can do it, so if I can I think then almost anyone else should be able to if they really seriously try.

Don't expect things because that usually hampers your ability to succeed with the practice. Pick a technique and stick with it. A mistake I have made is switching between different techniques while practicing and then nothing happens.

It's not so much technique but how conscious you can stay.

nephesh
18-12-2010, 01:59 AM
Weclome Tom, :smile: