PDA

View Full Version : Taoist Alchemy

django
10-12-2014, 03:12 AM
Is anyone here interested in Taoist alchemy? Like the circulation of the light, the mixing of the two drops, filling the cauldrons/tan tiens, etc?

Blue_lotus
10-12-2014, 07:48 AM
Are you speaking of the inner alchemy of Taoism?

Phanatulum
10-12-2014, 09:29 AM
At some point I have a book to read on it. My initiation was alchemical in nature. I have little knowledge of it at present. My husband said it had characteristics of Taoist alchemy and pointed out a book that was on this topic.

django
10-12-2014, 01:32 PM
Are you speaking of the inner alchemy of Taoism?
Yes, of seeing these things.

TaoSandwich
10-12-2014, 01:47 PM
Sure. What about it interests you?

-TaoSandwich

django
10-12-2014, 01:57 PM
Sure. What about it interests you?

-TaoSandwich

Well a lot really. I started clairvoyantly seeing and dreaming about these sort of things a couple of weeks ago, and I started googling some of the images, and I found that Taoist alchemy is a nearly exact match for much of what is going on for me. I wonder how old the information is, and if there is more information. I wonder if other people have seen these things, or sensed them.

TaoSandwich
10-12-2014, 10:15 PM
Questea,

I am not clairvoyant, so I cannot speak to that. However, if you think you are being led towards Taoist alchemy, I first suggest a solid basis in Taoism, studying the Tao Te Ching, the Chuang Tzu, the I Ching (some consider this one pre-taoist, but it is VERY important to understanding alchemic symbolism. The version containing Wilhelm's commentary is one of my most read texts). Also consider picking up the Wen Tzu and the Hua Hu Ching. Study these intensively and repeatedly!