PDA

View Full Version : How often do you meditate?

developing1
21-08-2006, 04:58 PM
Hi everyone!

new member here although I've been reading the topics for quite some time!

was just wondering how often people on this site meditate?

I for one meditate every night, what about you?

best wishes

developing1:smile:

peteyzen
22-08-2006, 07:59 AM
Hi developing and welcome to the site.
Meditation is so important unfortunately I am sporadic, I`l meditate once or twice a day sometimes for 45 minutes at a time for several months. Then I have an ego rebellion and seem to just stop dead, sometimes for months at atime. Then when I spiral down low enough to realise I`m slipping I kick back into it again.
It is hard to be disciplined over a long period of time I find, how do you find things with your meditation?

eternity
22-08-2006, 08:50 AM
Hello Devloping,
Nice to hear from you and Petyezen.
I have been meditating for many years now and try to kkep doing so in waking state as well as formal meditation.So i guess you could say i do it most of the day.
It took a long long time to reach this state but well worth it.
Good to have you with us.
Light and grace.
Eternity.

developing1
22-08-2006, 10:38 AM
Hi developing and welcome to the site.
Meditation is so important unfortunately I am sporadic, I`l meditate once or twice a day sometimes for 45 minutes at a time for several months. Then I have an ego rebellion and seem to just stop dead, sometimes for months at atime. Then when I spiral down low enough to realise I`m slipping I kick back into it again.
It is hard to be disciplined over a long period of time I find, how do you find things with your meditation?

Hi peteyzen and eternity!

I meditate every night for about 15-20 mins, most of my meditations I see peoples faces who I've never seen before also get symbols and almost always seem to 'go off' somewhere like a beautiful garden that I've created for myself and sometimes visitors are there waiting for me!