PDA

View Full Version : Throat Chakra blockage

WADA
03-12-2010, 11:39 AM
I've been meditating on my chakras for the past six months or so. I'd say in the last month or so whenever I'm meditating on my heart chakra I start to feel a lump in my throat. My instinct is to either want to swallow it or to bring it up. It continues when I meditate on my throat chakra and stays through the sixth and seventh and for some time after I've meditated. I'm not aware of it whilst I meditate on the first three chakras. Does anyone know why this might be, what might be the cause of it and what to do about it?

Thanks

in progress
03-12-2010, 11:58 AM
Throat chakra block. I've felt the same thing in the past. I haven't felt it in quite awhile and don't recall addressing it specifically. I think continued meditation will help clear it and using your voice.

Sing, hum, talk to friends and pets, read your own poetry aloud, speak your truth etc. If you are aware of situations where you hesitate to speak, look a little more deeply and ask yourself why.

WADA
03-12-2010, 06:38 PM
Thanks inprogress. I'm in the middle of a break up with my partner. He returns on a Friday having been away all week. I tend to get anxious from Thursday onwards and I notice that I tend to keep things to myself and not say a lot when he is around - could be something in it couldn't it?

Just out of curiosity though could it have anything to do with kundalini rising? I've only been meditating for the past 10 months so I doubt it would happen so quickly but would I be off the mark, especially with the feeling I have of wanting to pull it up or stuff it down? I've not noticed anything in any of my lower chakras mind you.

Thanks

in progress
03-12-2010, 07:10 PM
I don't know if it's kundalini related but I think it's a good sign in general. Meditating is helping you feel these things.