PDA

View Full Version : The Evolution of Souls.

mike bike
24-11-2010, 04:22 PM
I have been seeking truth for over 40 years....when I was aged 26 I was lead to my first spiritual teacher by a repetative dream in which I actually kept dreaming of her 14th century house in my home town of Lincoln....I didn't know who lived there then....there were other "coincidences" in the dream....I wrote down the dream (very complicated) for a friend of the lady who was then my wife....this friend knew Joan....an answer came back explaining the dream and saying "You MUST come to see me....I can help you".

So I went to visit her,and was started on my spiritual path...I used to visit Joan about once weekly,and the things I learned were amazing....she was a spiritual healer,A good artist and a wonderful pianist....and so spiritual,and her husband was the kindest man I ever knew.

She told me books to borrow from the library....one of these was"Gnani Yoga" (The Yoga of the Mind) by Yogi Ramacharaka....I suppose it's now long out of print....but the things in that book amazed me.

In one chapter Ramacharaka spoke of "The Evolution of Souls".

So here goes...before I start,please let me say that I think the teachings of Jesus,especially in "The Sermon on the Mount" are the most beautiful words ever written.

Every living thing,plant or animal has the spark of God's life in it....even something that we humans say is inanimate,such as a rock has this life of God in it's atoms...the song of life is everywhere.....everything in this beautiful Universe is a part of the one God...."Uni" means "one"....verse means "Song",or "Word".... (Thanks,Elaine)

We are not bodies who have a soul....we are immortal souls who have a body.