PDA

View Full Version : Help with reading interpretation (please)

Epiphany
28-04-2014, 01:49 PM
Hi everyone

I am pretty new to doing tarot, only a few months or so. This morning, I drew three cards for a past, present and future reading regarding a potential relationship and I could use some help in the interpretation. I got 5 of pentacles in the past position, 10 of cups in the present, and drew the world card for the future position. Could someone tell me if collectively this is a good sign? I know 10 of cups & the world are good cards, I just have no clue on how to interpret them all together. Thanks!
~Epiphany~

Mrs Merrieweather
28-04-2014, 03:16 PM
Potential relationship:
5 of Pentacles
10 of Cups
World
In the past relationships were ones of being needy, looking for help, finding love in all the wrong places.

For me the ten's in the suits indicate the extremes of that suit. The ten of cups indicate your fantasies of the happily ever after relationship (don't we all :wink: ), not the reality of the situation. We may over look faults and warning signs. There may not be any but it is wise to wake ourself from this state.

The World has a few meanings, one is the ending of a journey, reaching your goal, ready for the next step. Another is this person will think the "world" of you, you are this persons universe. Another is a life lesson, it ends, time to start anew.

This was your reading you must decide what fits for you. This is hard when reading for one's self because you are emotionally involved.

Hoping you find happiness.

Awakened Queen
28-04-2014, 05:35 PM
Try pulling another card asking how you can create a solid relationship with this person.

Epiphany
28-04-2014, 08:42 PM
Thank you both! This reading was in regards to my twin, so there is some fairy tale wishes in there :redface: though I am realistic.

Awakened Queen, I did what you suggested and pulled another card with that question in mind. I received the six of pentacles.