PDA

View Full Version : some unexpected unfortunate situations

love_thy_neighbour2
07-02-2014, 10:42 PM
Hi all,

I am new. I have a question here. Has anyone experienced family people just not taking his/her side at all? I stopped meditation because of too much stress. It happened that there was a time about 15 years ago when I was short of money and food in s stran ge asian country, but I am from Senegal. So I wrote to my mother and he contacted my junior brother in UK where students had some odd jobs so he could send me some money. I accepted the money innocently and after about five years, I graduated. I never knew that my brother was angry about this. He has bullied me and treated me so badly, and everyone has been on his side. When I visted UK, the first thing he did was to start insulting me that I was lazy and that I had deceived him I was sick so he could send me money. My family also asked me to consider him as my senior, so he actually started bullying me as if I was his son for no good reason. I read the nine traits of a narcissist, recently, and found out that he has all the traits, especially the one of self absorption with extreme arrogance. The problem is, I have exposed myself to this so long that my blissful energy has disappeared. I do not know how to get my innocent bliss I used to have. I do not even have the energy to meditate anymore. Does anyone has a clue on how to attain blissful love again?

Average Joe
10-02-2014, 02:24 AM