PDA

View Full Version : Living a Spirtual Life in my world

JaiTrev
03-01-2014, 04:37 AM
Namaste!
I hope those who read this are as interested as I am in finding a spiritual path. Let me tell you a little about myself so you can help my address my situation. I am 21 years of age. I was not raised to be religious however, i have started to find hinduism as my chosen path. The problem is I am a full time student and will hopefully start a job this summer in a very busy city, working in the stock market. Lately, i have been very troubled because I love the business world and the city, as well as living a life with luxuries. However, i am finding it extremely hard to focus on my religious learnings as well as my profession and studies. I do not know how to balance everything to become fully involved in my religion while be able to stay fully involved in my career and my studies. Another issue I am having is with the fact that Hinduism and my career path my conflict. Business being very materialistic and capitalistic while hindu talks about simplicity and love.

Blessings to all

Vinayaka
03-01-2014, 01:44 PM
One of the 4 goals of Hinduism is wealth. It means more than financial though. Add in culture, friendship, etc. Indeed it is difficult to find this balance, especially these days, when materialism is the norm. I think the key is to do something. Even if it's 5 minutes to half an hour a day, it will keep you in contact with the divinity within Hinduism. Then oh holidays, or weekends you can go to a nearby temple to recharge.

Best wishes with it.

kris
03-01-2014, 03:59 PM