PDA

View Full Version : Biorhythms

blackraven
20-10-2013, 01:24 AM
Do you believe that biorhythms actually affect your cognitive, physical, mental and emotional state of mind? I studied biorhythms way back in high school and my conclusion of this phenomenon (for lack of better word) was it was rubbish. But recent events have me rethinking that attitude. Have you ever tried to pick up where you left off with a skill set only to find it’s not only rusty, but also temporarily gone? Even if it’s something you formerly were quite accomplished at, aren’t there days when you just can’t seem to do anything right? It’s as if you never had any awareness or skill set previously. Nothing happens any longer within the parameters of previous knowledge, education, training, practice, etc. Even spirituality can hit such a roadblock. With spirituality it’s as though trying to connect with something that formerly worked or was soothing to the soul is abyss. I don’t know where I’m going with this. Just having a funky day I suppose. :confused:

Your comments are important to me.

Blackraven

Silver
20-10-2013, 01:51 AM
Hello Blackraven.

Im not even sure what biorhythms are -- but like a lot of other things, I think it's affected by our state of mind -- perhaps mindfulness plays a big role -- it's what I suspect, anyway.

Actually, it's said that even our muscles have memory and that if you learn something physical -- any sport or yoga, etc., can be brought back in full after years away from it. I think it must be like a happy memory - or even a tragic one - either way.

Anything about the brain or psychology I find especially interesting.

Saggi
20-10-2013, 04:40 AM
Everything has a life span,,,

It could just simply be that the way it was used is not necessary anymore and that there's an opening that isn't quite open enough yet to reveal what the next steps are,,,

Anything can affect anything and for anything that can, it seems to have a cycle of some sort,,,