PDA

View Full Version : Experiencing the Higher Self through AP

abikisses
22-10-2010, 07:37 PM
I'm very new to AP and am wanting to clarify some things if anyone has any ideas please...

It is good to have a location in mind as I understand it before attempting...

My intentions are to experience my higher self and go to my spiritual home, I would like to see if I have a residence. Other things too but these are forefront.

Not consciously remembering these things, I don't know how to locate or visualise these... is intent enough?

Blessings
Abikisses

:hug2:

Apakhana Akshobhya
22-10-2010, 10:54 PM

- Yes, I think so. I try to just get into the room surrounding me. I've found that, for myself, visualizing too much is like projecting into an idea of a place and becomes a lucid dream when I actually intend to remain as objective as possible - so it's a bit counter-productive to get carried away with visualizations for me. I hope other people are different though.

As per my experience with other things, I'd say intent is the most important factor, especially when dealing with the astral. If this is truly where our emotions come from then then more you "feel it" the stronger the practice can be made.

Good luck!

Xan
22-10-2010, 11:04 PM
I'm very new to AP and am wanting to clarify some things if anyone has any ideas please...

My intentions are to experience my higher self and go to my spiritual home, I would like to see if I have a residence. Other things too but these are forefront.

Not consciously remembering these things, I don't know how to locate or visualise these... is intent enough?

No, intent is not enough, abikisses.

The higher self and 'home' is a higher level of consciousness and vibrational frequency and we can only go into dimensions out of body that we are prepared for through spiritual work.

Meditation is the way to raise your awareness and frequency.