PDA

View Full Version : Autobiography of a Yogi ~

Racer X
25-12-2012, 05:17 PM
http://img1.imagesbn.com/p/9780876120798_p0_v1_s260x420.jpg

Awesome reading~:smile::smile::D

sunshineofthesoul
13-01-2013, 10:47 PM
I love Autobiography of a Yogi, every time I read it I read something new in it.

Miss Hepburn
14-01-2013, 07:04 PM
Ha! I found another copy last week at the Arc Thrift Store...$2....
BUT! I flipped when I opened it and it was signed by Yogananda, Jan 19, 1947!!!

Well sorta....then I saw it was a reprint done in 1995....oh well, I have a copy
Of his signature, right?
I thought I would enlarge it to 3 feet, I'm a nutty artist anyway, frame it for a wall...
He signs it "With blessings".
:smile:

I just suggested Chapter 34 on another thread...

My quote below, btw, comes from Ch 35.
Racer, why don't you quote some excerpts.

SpiritualBee
22-03-2013, 07:08 AM
One of my favorite books too! I especially love the chapter Resurrection of Sri Yukteshwar where he describes the subtle and causal bodies.

nishnash
22-03-2013, 10:10 PM
hi,

I've been hearing about this book for a while now and haven't got a chance to read it.

Can anybody share some insight on how this book affected your life/thinking?

Thanks,
Nn

prana
30-04-2013, 02:47 PM
This book truly inspired me to step up my yoga practice and I have never stopped.
It also gave me the the presence of mind to accept that anything is possible with the human dimension after reading the sections on how Paramahansa's Guru materialized after his death. In the Western world this kind of thing might seem impossible but when you read this book you seem to find space in your mind to accept that it might just be possible. There is also a sense that there is no reason for him to lie about things like this.