PDA

View Full Version : Energy Vampires

Red-Ed
12-10-2010, 12:50 AM
Hi all,

I am a newbie and have a question on this matter. I have read about Energy Vampires on the internet as there is a lot of information regarding effects and prevention of etc.

However I was interested in specifics of energy vampires etc. I am single and have been using online dating recently. And have noticed a trend in the type of people I have been attracting. My recent online date (who I am soon to meet for the first time) recently revealed to me that she has been clinically depressed for the past 5 years, got over her breakdown, and is on medication. The last 5 online dates have all been similar (either suffering from depression, or back pain etc).

Have been chatting with the latest date for past 2 months, since which she has found herself a new job (Professional remuneration), and I have seen her confidence soar. Throughout our online conversations she has repeatedly stated how she loves my voice and my eyes (on the web cam) and has occasionally remarked that it makes her strong / more confident.

We are soon to meet; however, I am keen to remain as friends only. And cannot but help feel she is leeching (intentionally / unintentionally) on my energy and more importantly my opportunities.

Am I fantasying over something that does not exist, or do you think there is something in my observations. If so any tips or suggestions on how to protect myself would be appreciated.

Red-Ed

Lynn
12-10-2010, 01:33 AM
Hello

These are the thoughts I have on the topic.

What is a Psychic Vampire ?

The name Psychic Vampire is given to a person that is perceived to take our energies . It may not be obvious at first one is being drained or for some not understood one is being drained. Like the physical Vampire they work on much the same principal its an attack and it takes energy from one. Just not in the form of blood is all.