PDA

View Full Version : ittle confused

rickyd123
12-12-2012, 03:45 PM
I'm new to channeling. I've been reading a book: Edgar Cayce On Channeling Your Higher Self.
In the book Edgar say that channeling the deceased is a bad idea because they are in the afterlife learning things and it's not helpful to them or the living to bring them here.
Now I'm not saying I want to channel the dead. I'm just confused about something so please bear with me before passing judgement.
I like the show Long Island Medium. It seems to me that she encounters the deceased just about every where she goes. She isn't calling them. They are hanging around their loved ones and when she comes in contact with them they want to communicate thru her. I know there will be those that think the show is a hoax. I don't and I am a pretty skeptical person by nature. Anyway.
My confusion is about who's right. Edgar or my eyes. Are spirits of the deceased here with us or are they called to earth by channels.

John32241
14-12-2012, 10:29 AM
Hi Ricky,

It is my understanding that most of what we think are deceased beings are in fact the energy residue that they have left behind when they passed over.

In fact, every human leaves an energy residue every where they go.

Channeling the higher self is about the most useful thing a person can do, as I see these things.

John

Nameless
14-12-2012, 01:37 PM
Not to knock Edgar (I would never want to do that) but, well, maybe Edgar had ghosts in mind. And maybe the time he lived in had something to do with it as well. I have heard from many different sources that the "veil" between this world and the next has been "thinning" and what was hard to reach for before is all available to us now. So maybe ghosts was all you got when you lived in his time because they may have been easier to reach energetically.

Personally I wouldn't worry about it, if you feel called to channel the deceased.