PDA

View Full Version : Hypnagogic Dreams?

Sparkle13
01-08-2012, 04:49 PM
I'm new to this section but I'm wondering if what I'm experiencing is related to lucid dreaming. It seems as if as soon as I lay down to go to sleep at night, before I actually fall asleep, I automatically go into a comforting state where I'm dreaming. I'm still awake though. It happens pretty much every night. I see the same person, a soul connection and a possible twin flame. Then I just fall asleep. I consciously know it's happening. Almost like it's planned, but it can't be stopped.

Is this a form of lucid dreaming? If it is, now what?!

Ninoushka
01-08-2012, 07:42 PM
it seems so, but I'm not an expert. It must feel amazing. What happens during these "episodes"?

Sparkle13
02-08-2012, 11:54 AM
It's like this person and I are together talking in this state. Which in real life, we do not. It's a comforting feeling. A feeling of closeness and warmth. Most of the time I feel we are at a house, his? It's seems like it's only a few minutes, then I fall asleep.

Strangely, last night was the first night in a long time that it didn't happen. I went to bed somewhat upset about something and just fell asleep without it.

immortal coil
02-08-2012, 10:36 PM
I think the term "Twin Flame" is often misused, but if your case it might actually fit.

I've had a similar situation to yours except mine is when I'm dreaming. It's always the same blonde haired girl though, who I've never met.

Maybe try meditating on it.

Sparkle13
03-08-2012, 12:11 PM
I - I agree with both. With all of my experiences, it just has to be a TF. I just can't see how it isn't. I've 'met' him in the physical, so I know who he is. What would meditating do? Where do I start? Just curious, as I'm learning about all of this.

QUE_KAKASHI
14-09-2012, 05:25 PM