PDA

View Full Version : Help Please

Moraden
14-06-2012, 02:18 AM
I've been trying so hard to conquer a spur of depression that seemed to come over me... I don't understand exactly why its here, I have accomplished a lot recently, but none of it seems very fulfilling. I graduated High school, bought my first car, quit using drugs and alcohol... But for some reason none of it is bringing me happiness, I use to be a very social creature, but now I can hardly look people in the eyes, and when they talk to me I never know what to say. I've been using to secret to push myself forward to better things, but how can I use to it bring happiness?? I cant even meditate anymore, religion doesn't seem to help, I tried magic and it just scared me... Im a reiki master but self healing though it brings me some inner peace, I still am either unhappy, or apathetic most of the time. Im getting very sick of it all, has anyone ever been here? How did you get out? I just need some wisdom and hope that this will get better. :confused:

MRDazzle
14-06-2012, 02:29 AM
May I suggest a book? " New Earth " Eckhart Tolle. Maybe you are looking for outward and external happiness? All those outward desires ( career, car, accomplishments, parental approval, social approval ) are all temporary and will eventually fail you ) It stems from lack of love and acceptance for yourself. I had this same thing.. still struggle with it from time. It is so hard to live in the NOW and love from the inside out. I feel for ya. This book helped me.

Moraden
14-06-2012, 02:36 AM
I like the quote from the book you have in your signature, I'll give it a read! Thank you.

Healingangelus
14-06-2012, 02:48 AM
Hi There!!

HERE (http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=a+new+earth+eckhart+tolle+par t+1+&oq=New+Earth+Eckhart+Tolle&aq=1m&aqi=g1g-m9&aql=&gs_l=youtube.1.1.0j0i5l9.1431.5552.0.13210.3.3.0.0 .0.0.174.408.0j3.3.0...0.0.lIb0O4S5tmM) I´ve just found that book on youtube!!