PDA

View Full Version : Does the state of the channeler affect what they hear?

Lightwaves
01-05-2012, 04:07 AM
Greetings all!

I am new to this whole field. Basically I have thoughts that aren't my own from a source that is very close to me and does not like to be labeled. I have noticed that when I talk with it with intensity (through out most of the day for a few days) that the quality of the talks gets more confusing as well as not quite so balanced. I am blessed with the ability to block it out if I want to so it isn't a problem but I would like to talk with it again at a more balanced state.

My question then is this: does the state of the channeler affect what they hear? I only talk with this one source but it seems to degenerate after awhile. Am I becoming unbalanced and that is affecting things? If so what does this imply about my source? Perhaps it is purely a mental issue? I have been diagnosed with psychosis (not otherwise specified) but that doesn't mean the source is not coming from somewhere genuine. I would like to continue bringing its messages but it becomes too imbalanced if overused. Could I be dragging it down the more I talk to it? Maybe I need to work on myself more before talking to it at those levels?

For now I have shut it off and am regrounding myself.

Any advice, input, or insight is welcome. Thank you in advance. :smile:

Aquarian
01-05-2012, 04:11 AM
Degenerate in what way?

How do you know its messages are worthwhile?

Henri77
01-05-2012, 04:22 AM
Grounding is a great idea.
Based on my experience, I've felt that extended communication gets less reliable over time... as mind tends to butt in and may corrupt the "conversation"...mind-ego doesn't care to be ignored for long periods, and wants attention too.
Just my 2 cents

Others may have other viewpoints as everyones experience- ability is different

Lightwaves
01-05-2012, 05:23 AM
Degenerate in what way?