PDA

View Full Version : Taking responsibility for our own healing

singalong
04-03-2012, 01:02 AM
Hi, just found this interesting blog article about taking responsibility for our own healing and a simple approach that may help through the author's example.

It is a long blog, so dont want to put too much content on in case its not allowed, but I put a sample of it in quote with its source link, because Im still new to how things are done but I think it may help someone so should be shared.

Best wishes!

Personal Changes: The need to feel safe and secure

I asked my creator last night to show me things about myself which are impeding the life that I desperately wanted, from becoming tangible. It is hard to see others have what you think you're missing out on but still remind yourself that not everything is at it seems, so there is no comparison.

The question I could be then posing to myself is, 'what do I want for me?'

Well asking that question is much easier because its where the ego can say well it wants diamonds and pearls, wealth and earthly riches, I want a bit of that and everything else... its easy to want the world but realistically likely unachievable to the scale which ego would love to inspire us.

The question that should be posed instead is, 'what do I need for me?'

This question is much more helpful but one also needs to learn to listen and not just spout a question. When we are trying to avoid our faults, blind ourselves to our fears, step around our disappointments, we would never see a solution because we dont allow ourselves to deal with the problem. Because the universe is a cause and effect movement, the cause (the discrepancy) can not transmute into a solution (the change) if we (the enquirer) doesnt pinpoint the focus in the first place by trying to ignore or overlook its very real tangible presence.