PDA

View Full Version : Visions?!

Lostgirl
29-02-2012, 07:47 AM
So again i write here and feel kinda crazy.

I repeatedly find myself havin de javu, like crazy ive done this before de javu. And i find that ive dreamt it, like i had a dream and it came true. They arent significant moments but its exactly how it happened in the dream.

For example. Last year on January 3rd, my dad was taken into hospital. He was admitted to a ward where i worked as a student. There was a moment where my dad was in bed, i was on the right side of the bed leaning against the cabinet, my mum on the opposite side and the male nurse at the end of the bed all having a conversation about when we would come and see dad and if he needed anything. I had dreamt this. About 6 months prior to it happening. And i know i dreamt it because i was so afraid for my dad after i had the dream i remembered it. I was in tears. I thought it was a nightmare.

Now this sort of thing happens alot! It can be a moment when im at uni and i'll think "holy *insert profanity* i dreamt this". I also get a feeling....like a gut instinct that something is going to happen.....i just know.... maybe it explains why i was so good at memory games lol i just knew which card to pick up hahaha!

So im feeling like a crazy person and i wanted to know what you all thought :S

WhiteWarrior
29-02-2012, 02:36 PM
It is know as precognition. Rare but hardly unique. You say these are insignificant moments but I am not so sure; the one event you mention was highly emotional to you.

Make a journal, and write down your dreams if you are able to and every last deja vu. I think you will find patterns after a while.

And no, you are definitely not crazy.

Quintessence
29-02-2012, 02:57 PM