PDA

View Full Version : just my question about buddhism.

vagrant
26-02-2012, 08:32 PM
Hi friends,
I'm a newbie here. I hope somebody will answer on my question.
Buddhism says when you die you'll come back. This process will repeat again, again and again until you achieve enlightenment/nirvana.
How about increase in population in our planet? Logically, the population wouldn't increase if the person re-bern to the new person. Isn't it?
Thanks.

CSEe
27-02-2012, 01:30 AM
Hi friends,
Buddhism says when you die you'll come back. This process will repeat again, again and again until you achieve enlightenment/nirvana.
How about increase in population in our planet? Logically, the population wouldn't increase if the person re-bern to the new person. Isn't it?
Thanks.

Buddhism is a process of learning , discovering , knowing , searching ownself by being awake by own realization and is not to "fancy" , to believe , to have faith , or involve any rituals ..........Buddhism never " says anything , Buddhism is a process of own realization that never associated with anyone or any thing . There is no referral to Buddhism except your own realization .
Why try to know others than yourself ? Know "ownself" , realize "ownself is Buddhism nothing else ................
Thks
CSEe

Xan
27-02-2012, 03:51 AM
vagrant... Your question is not really about Buddhism but the belief in reincarnation. So now you know what to investigate.

Xan

Rin
27-02-2012, 04:22 AM
Hi friends,
Thanks.
To be very accurate "you" don't come back. Unlike Hinduism Buddhism does nor recognize and eternal soul. That is why Buddhism speaks about rebirth and not reincarnation. It is a rebirth of something, but that is not you.

In the past the increase in population could be explained by increased frequency of rebirth. I don't know whether that still works.