PDA

View Full Version : Faith Not Religions

akbar
23-01-2007, 03:51 PM
I am a farmer from Punjab Pakistan. I shared all likings, dislikings and beliefs with the people around me. As I grew up things began to change. I have never been abroad and never discussed my faith openly with any one but only on net. I believe that the God of universe is the God od mankind; not of religions, communities or groups and that unlike religions faith in the God is neither a heritage nor an inheritance.
I want to discuss my faith with you people and would not mind any questioning, comments or criticism harsh or mild.

I am your friend also,

May not be of your skin,
May not be of your nation,
May not be of your language,
May not be of your standard,

Yet I can live as you live,
Yet I can sing as you sing,
Can love your art and ways of life,
The land you live in or any sight,

I can join you in sad and glad,
Can share your hopes and wear as you clad,
Can join you in prayers where you pray,
Though I shall say silently what I have to say,

The God I pray is your God also,
May be more yours than mine also,
The God of universe and mankind also,
I am your friend also.

I can join you to defend the just,
If you are to help weak or oppressed,
But if I happen to meet the others,
If they claim to behave as human brothers,
I may be very easily inspired also,
No restraint shall then I abide by also,
I shall embrace and say to them also,
I am your friend also.

ljepotica
23-01-2007, 04:00 PM
Hello akhbar,

Welcome to this forum:)

That is a lovely poem.

I hope that you have a great time here and have a lot of interesting discussions.
Here you will many fascinating people to discuss with:)

Btw: my parents and most of my relatives are from Lahore and some of my relatives are also in Karachi.

I hope you a pleasant time here.

Take care,

S xxxx

Moonflower
23-01-2007, 04:03 PM
Greetings & salutations Akbar