PDA

View Full Version : drawn to me

mel
02-08-2011, 07:48 PM
For several years I have been trying to find a path, but no matter what wicca seems to be of my interest. Something sincerely intrigues me about it. I've researched other paths but always without fail end up right back to researching wicca, getting more in depth with it.

mattie
02-08-2011, 07:53 PM
You should follow your instincts in exploring whatever you feel drawn to. There will be something that is in this area of interest that will have some significance for you.

mel
03-08-2011, 01:18 AM
Thank you. I think I will follow my instinct. There's probably a reason I'm so drawn to it. I have yet to do any rituals yet because I have been studying it for several years, maybe now is the time to.

norseman
03-08-2011, 10:36 AM
Mel, I just posted in Jessikagurl 101 in answer to her question - same as yours really.

mel
03-08-2011, 11:36 AM
Thank you norseman! I do feel a huge connection with nature. I'd rather be outside then indoors. I have two b.o.s', one is already completely filled with knowledge from cover to cover and I am currently working on the other. For a bit I was intrigued by Buddhism because of the prayer and meditation, but still in the back of mind I felt like it wasn't the right path for me. Wicca still stood in my mind. I have been curious and drawn to it since I was a child. I don't know if I'm drawn to it because of my ancestry practiced. I also found out, as a child, through research, wiccans also meditate. The sense I get after meditation is quite strong, like a breath of fresh, crisp, ocean air. I think I'll continue researching and wait a bit longer to gain more insight before doing any rituals.

Medium_Laura
03-08-2011, 11:46 AM
Why stick with one? Why not incorporate things from all religions that you like and make your own :)

That's what I do :)

windwhistle
03-08-2011, 02:11 PM