PDA

View Full Version : Euphoria to feeling as spiritual as a sponge

Storm222
16-07-2011, 11:49 AM
Hello, First post.

I have a degree in hypnotherapy and always interested in psychology and as a result i have done hypnotherapy/meditation on and of for 3 years. I have always been kind of spiritual but when it is strong usualy something happens to destroy it. I know it is a question of faith but i am a really logical based guy in my thinking. Very lateral and i guess spirituality isn't like that. I guess i have put a lot of faith in it only to be disapointed by it or have some nut job or charlatun ruin it for me.

With my meditation i reached a state of euphoria about two years ago and it was bliss!! A real spiritual thing and the whole universe kinda made sence vibe going on. It only lasted a couple of days until my ex took my good mood away lol. Well this week i have had the craziests of weeks. So many wierd things happened that i really started to believe in stuff again. My meditation went well and i actually reached euphoria twice! Two nights in a row after like two years of trying. I know the key to success was believeing! believing in what it didn't seem to matter it was just a case of believeing!

Well hitting euphoria obviously made the next day amazing. I was sooo happy and felt in tune with everything and the world. This feeling has slowley faded and my logic brain is taking over. I'm starting to rationalise all the things that happened and reject anything that i can't explain. Its so annoying. It's like my subconscious won't admit the change or something. So today i feel quite low and lonely and as spiritual as a spunge!

Any thoughts to whats going on?