PDA

View Full Version : AH! H E L P ! ?

laurenmichelle
21-06-2011, 09:54 PM
I'm new to all of this spiritual stuff and I definitely have a thirst for knowledge right now. Of course I've been reading up online and looking through books to find out more of what I'm curious about but, honestly, I feel like there is no better resource for me than someone who is experienced and has had practice so I can actually ask questions and receive feedback on my experiences.
Everyone I confront for advice or help or guidance comes back with, "My advice is not free. Blahblahblah." and such is the cycle. They all want some form of payment from me, JUST FOR ANSWERING MY QUESTIONS!
I know for a fact that if I were in their position and were truly experienced and all that jazz, I would be reaching out to people wanting to answer their questions and help in any way I can.
It upsets me that people are so "spiritual" yet so greedy at the same time.
So tell me, is there ANYONE out there who could just converse with me and answer questions I have, considering that I am decently new to this whole process? Just a friend to be able to go to when I have questions.
UGH.

/endrant.

Oh, and, thank you to all who read and maybe have something that could be of help.

tragblack
21-06-2011, 09:57 PM
It depends on your questions. =)

nightowl
21-06-2011, 10:01 PM
I am willing to try...feel free to pm me if you feel lead. There are many here on SF that will freely help as well.

nightowl

Lunacie
21-06-2011, 10:03 PM
Some people do believe in being paid for their time. Their outlook is that if a thing is worth something to you, you should be willing to pay/work for it.

Other people believe in "paying it forward." Someone taught them, they teach someone, those they teach should also teach someone.

I think if you ask questions here, you'll most likely get some answers. They may be contradictory, but part of the learning process is figuring out what makes sense to you out of all that information.