PDA

View Full Version : Any equestrians here?

TaoZen
05-04-2011, 05:10 AM
I have been riding for years and years but goddess knows I am no pro

Any other equestrian folk here?

I am a hunter/jumper (changed to dressage after a nasty fall and many injuries)

Just a curious party is all

Silver
05-04-2011, 05:58 AM
I love horses, owned one for 3 yrs in the mid 80's, it ws the best 3 yrs of my life, pleasure casual riding but as a little girl, I used to go outside at night and wish on a star some day to own my own horse. A trainer once said did I ever take dressage and I said no, and he said I was good. When I bought my horse, I took out so many books at the library to be the best rider I could. I'm still horse-crazy just waiting for my moment to come around again.

CJ82Sky
05-04-2011, 08:40 PM
ooooh i have horses! i own 7, sorta an 8th, and am responsible for one rescue who is available for adoption. i founded ever after horse rescue. i do hunter paces, ride with the hunt, jumpers, dressage, and eventing. i also used to rodeo (barrels and poles as well as cattle work) and have a yearling qh (also a rescue that i adopted) who will be my nexty cattle pony i hope!

:)

Jenergise
12-05-2011, 12:06 AM
I've got a horse, she's more my soulmate than my workout partner though, we've been through so many ups and downs...and that all in less than 2years.
We're eventually aiming for driving and dressage though, at the moment we're just out enjoying the countryside and trying to get fit (both her and me!)

musartnova
16-07-2011, 04:28 PM
....got a Donkey, which love, she about 2 years old, now.
..starting to slowly training her. Donkey's take 2/3 years to fully develop.
therfor, don't want to put to much wieght on her, but i do put my daughter on her and walk alittle .... both of them enjoy it !!!

Free Bird
16-07-2011, 04:33 PM
Yep! Although I don't have a horse right now. Showjumping was my thing. Also nothing like a nice hack out on a summers evening.:smile: