PDA

View Full Version : Spirit Guides and Guardian Angels

BlueOrchid
07-03-2011, 08:17 PM
Hi everyone,

Just been thinking about this recently as I'm fairly new to the subject but can someone explain the difference to me between a spirit guide and a guardian angel, have they got different purposes in the afterlife or the same purpose, can they be people who you know or people you don't know?

Thanks.

Rah nam
07-03-2011, 08:55 PM
I have noticed there are many views out there what most understand on this subject.
People will lean one way or the other, depending whether they like to be looked after by a superior entity or if they see themselves as an equal entity in all that is.
In my understanding, a guide, and all have a No 1 guide, all others I see as helpers who can be there for a period of time or for a particular phase of in one's life. Those guides try to implement our life plane trough arrangements, and subtle suggestions. There are exceptions, in particular those who are here in service, they usually have more then one guide.
What is known as guardian angels are in my understanding part of ourselves. We need to understand, if we see, understand what and who we are, not the total self is near the physical body. Actually only a small part of our Self is near the physical body. But if we want to call it an angel, that is fine, the angelic energy is never far away. Most people like the idea, something exterior looking after them. And an angel sounds great.
Rah nam

TheReason
08-03-2011, 06:12 AM
I think everyone has different beliefs on this subject, and no one is really "right or wrong". This is simply my outlook on it: