PDA

View Full Version : how do you perceive yourself?

keokutah
09-06-2017, 04:04 PM
How do you perceive yourself? I'm at a stage in my life right now where I'm feeling a lot more confident and I am just starting to build a new perception of myself, and I'm not really sure where to start. What makes me who I am, how do I define myself? I'd like to hear what it's like for everyone else here.

For example, some things I'm trying to perceive are my age and how that should affect my place in society. At my age (29) am I considered young or old? I'm guessing I'm at the in-between age still, which is why some people still think I'm a student in high school and others call me Sir and treat me like I'm an older gentleman (or maybe that's just respect I don't know). Either way, does it matter how others perceive me? How do I feel? I guess I still feel very young and I think I also look younger than my age. But I'm also at the stage in my life where I don't want to be seen as too young or too inexperienced. I'm also not ready to get old or get gray hair, and apparently some of friends are already spotting gray hairs, I have one buddy who's already going bald. I guess I'm lucky so far but it worries me because I haven't had the chance to do everything I wanted to do in my life yet, because I had a slow start.