PDA

View Full Version : Heart based and head based communication

RedEmbers
10-04-2017, 02:26 AM
How can I effectively communicate with others in a head based society as someone who is heart based?

I've fairly recently made the switch Lol... so to speak... but I find that now that I am more open I am also more misunderstood.

I often feel as though I'm speaking a different language and my motives are being mis-read by others.

I'm also still quite new to heart based communication... it must take alot more listening then I realise?
And a different kind of listening. I admit I am not so good at listening.

The problem is I always feel the words or think I feel the intent behind the words but don't always understand the word's themselves. People put word's over there true intent... I find it confusing.

naturesflow
10-04-2017, 02:59 AM
There is heart based listening from within your own heart. But there is also heart based listening that is "inclusive" of the whole movement that you are engaged in with others as they are, that listens from there. If your in feeling mode feeling others, rather than clear feeling and present with what is, allowing it to take you to a deeper place in yourself, naturally the more clear you feel amongst other ways of relating, the more easily you learn to find yourself more clearly and relate more freely as you.

Where you focus is where you are. One can be "aware" of others and still dive deep into their own "preferred" place of relating and be ok being themselves.

It sounds to me your getting entangled in others as they are, losing the ability to let others as they are, ground you deeper into the place of your own true self that listens more complete and is ok in feeling and relating regardless.

If you re read your post you will find your on conflict in the post itself. Your feeling mis read, your reading others and feeling them and not listening to the content more freely as it is.