PDA

View Full Version : Pendulum question from a newbie!

Seawolf
29-03-2017, 07:58 PM
Hi Everyone!

I'm new to using a pendulum. When I first started, it moved really well and gave the right answer to basic questions like is it raining outside, it is Wednesday, is my name <blank> , etc.

That made me excited so I decided to try something else. I wrote numbers on little pieces of paper and turned them over so I couldn't see the numbers. Then I mixed them up, then used the pendulum to find a specific number. It didn't work.

I held the pendulum over each piece of paper and asked if the number 2(for example) was written on the other side. I did this for each piece of paper. One of them would have a response of 'yes', and the rest 'no.

But when I turned it over, it wasn't the one with the number 2 on it. I tried this several times and couldn't get it to work. Any ideas? Thanks!

Reincar-Nation
30-03-2017, 08:37 AM
Hi there, yeah been there done that, still getting it right some days but I think I can help you out.
The first questions you answered were obviously ones that you already knew the answer to, if you know (or even think you know) the answer to the question, this will definitly influence the answer. The key to asking questions and getting good answers is to completely empty your head of expectations as to the answers.