PDA

View Full Version : How to love myself?

CherryCherry
27-11-2016, 09:28 PM
Hi all,

I have finally decided to work on my self love, as my self-esteem isn't very good at all. There are so many people that tell me I'm very beautiful and I am considered very attractive ... but I don't feel it.

I constantly feel that others are better than me or more beautiful, even if they're not considered attractive. I look after my appearance/body and wear nice clothes but I always feel I fall short regardless of others telling me I'm so pretty/talented/kind.

I'm an artist, so I guess that helps to work on my feminine energies. Why do I feel this way? I've been watching YouTube videos on self love, could you recommend anything else? Thank you ❤️

55Degrees
28-11-2016, 12:58 AM
A great place to go is here,
http://www.kelly-annmaddox.com/search?q=Self+love+september
She has some amazing journalling exercises and some great videos (3 years worth). She also points out that self love is a daily practice.

One thing I strongly advocate is writing a love letter to yourself. Write it as though you are writing to someone you adore, all the things that makes that person special to you (not just the physical) that you admire about them. Write the things you'd love someone else would write to you about your most positive attributes (again not just the physical things). And keep reading it back to yourself every day.

Self love comes from within, it's about not pointing out your own 'flaws' it's about celebrating your uniqueness (over time this becomes easier).

I'm an artist, so I guess that helps to work on my feminine energies
Have you thought that you may need to exercise some of your masculine energy too? Everything need balance.

Why do I feel this way?