PDA

View Full Version : Taking a Step Backward and Being Grateful

lancing
14-05-2016, 01:59 PM
I just want to take some time to express how grateful I have for this site. I realized yesterday that in our journeys...whatever they may be, we are constantly takes steps forward and steps backward. I feel like yesterday was a step backward for me. A step that I needed, because it showed me how long my journey truly is, and that I need not rush, as I may lose sight of where I'm going.

I am so grateful for yesterday. Yesterday taught me to have patience with myself and others, and so much more. I needed the lessons that I learned there. I needed the clarity that the end of the day always brings to me - when my mind is more still then it is at any other time. I needed to recognize that I am still an infant, and that I am still learning and growing. Yesterday also made me realize that I am now making a conscious decision to take this journey. I have finally admitted it to myself. Something that I've been avoiding the past few months, because I thought that if I admitted it then I would have to take action...to truly move.

But, I am moving now...very unsure of myself, but as gracefully as possible. I'm not just seeing weird signs and feeling things and hoping they'll go away or that something will just happen...I'm now choosing to follow a path. During my meditation, I got a message that my purpose is love, and I laughed and laughed. As a matter of fact, I laughed myself out of my meditation. I laughed because it seemed so abundantly (no pun intended) clear, and it seemed silly that I had missed that simple thing my whole life! Hahaha! It's still making me laugh.